HR Signal: The EU Whistleblowing Directive

Read more

New list of countries restricted in flights to Poland limits mostly Balkans


Starting from November 25, 2020 direct flights to Poland remain restricted in case of 9 countries.

In case of United States, Poland maintains limitation for direct flights to states of Illinois and New York.

Flights from another states are still restricted. However, it is not prohibited for travellers from another states to use direct flight from Illinois or New York to arrive to Poland.

Poland has decided to not include any EU or EEA country in the ban list regardless of current pandemic situation in these countries.

Full list of the 9 banned countries is presented below:

  • Bosnia and Herzegovina;
  • Montenegro;
  • Georgia;
  • Jordan;
  • Armenia;
  • Kosovo;
  • North Macedonia;
  • Serbia;
  • United States (except flights from airports located in the states of Illinois and New York).

Charter flights from the banned countries that were chartered by travel companies before November 25, 2020, will still be able to make direct flights to Poland.

Any country from the ban list will be able to resume flights to Poland as long as it officially notifies Poland that it guarantees to only allow passengers with a negative result of a COVID test to board the plane.

To the moment no information is available that any country from the ban list has used this possibility.

Passengers of direct flights to Poland remain exempt from obligatory post-entry quarantine in Poland (except travelers of direct flights from Russia, Belarus and Ukraine – post-entry quarantine obligation applies for these countries).

Restrictions on categories of foreigners eligible to enter Poland remain applicable in case of incoming travels from outside of the European Union (subject to numerous exceptions).

The list of countries banned from direct flights to Poland is planned to remain in force until December 8, 2020. We expect that a new list will be published on the same date.